Hailing from Los Angeles, California DC4 (Duncan Clan) features current and former members of Armored Saint, Dio and Odin. DC4 has released 4 CD’s to date, Mood Swings, Volume One, Explode and Electric Ministry and will be recording their 5th CD in the Spring of 2017 for HighVolMusic. Legendary producerDC4 Bill Metoyer  who has worked with the likes of Armored Saint, Fates Warning, WASP and Slayer  amongst countless other bands is onboard again produce the new release.

DC4 consists of three brothers, Jeff Duncan (Armored Saint, Odin) Guitar and Lead Vocals, Shawn Duncan (Odin), Drums, Matt Duncan, Bass Guitar and their brother from another mother Rowan Robertson (Dio, Bang Tango), on Guitar. Collectively DC4 members have appeared on over 30 releases to date. To say DC4 is a supergroup would be an understatement. Forming as the 21st Century became a reality DC4 came to be when Jeff Duncan met Rowan Robertson, the band’s musical pedigree is virtually unrivaled by their peers.

“Jeff and I met when a local promoter named Happenin’ Harry asked us both to be in his backing back for a few shows in the LA area and in Chicago, ” relates Robertson “When we got back to LA he just flat out asked if I wanted to join DC4 and we got along so well and played so great together that I just had to do it.”  Jeff recalls that “I wasn’t into the whole idea of auditioning guitarists, we would know the right one when he came long and that’s exactly what happened.  He was looking for the sort of situation we had to offer and as it turned out, we were looking for him!”  Having spent time in such bands as the legendary Dio, metal heroes Armored Saint, the short-lived Violet’s Demise and Odin, a band who had reached cult status by the end of the 1980’s without ever leaving Hollywood! DC4 is much more than just your average hard rock act.

DC4 has made appearances at festivals such as, The Monsters Of Rock Cruise, Rocklahoma, Sunset Strip Music Festival, Ride for Ronnie just to name a few. DC4 has been direct support for acts such as Quiet Riot, Bang Tango, Steel Panther, Hammerfall, Red Dragon Cartel, Steelheart, L.A. Guns and many others. DC4’s live performance is a rip-roaring good time! DC4 often peppers their original set with familiar songs from bands the members have been affiliated with. DC4 has been called the “Easiest band I have ever worked with’ many times by various promoters and club owners. True professionals who come to rock the house and please the crowd!

“Are you ready to bless this congregation and the power that it brings”?

Current Members
Jeff Duncan – Vocals/Guitar
Rowan Robertson – Guitar
Matt Duncan – Bass
Shawn Duncan – Drums

Like DC4 on Facebook! Follow DC4 on Twitter! DC4 on Instagram!

Studio Albums

2002 – Volume One (Independent)
2009 – Explode (Chavis Records)
2011 – Electric Ministry (Metal Blade)
2018 – Atomic Highway (HighVolMusic)

2009 – Explode
2018 – Atomic Highway
2018 – Baba O’ Riley