Tony Keefer From The Music Room Sits Down With EMN

Every Mother's Nightmare


It was a dark and stormy night in Richmond, IN this past Sunday night, but no amount of rain could stop Every Mother’s Nightmare from delivering a high energy, hard rocking set at Firehouse BBQ & Blues. The band burst on to the scene back in 1990 with their self-titled debut record. Twenty-seven years later the band has added to their impressive legacy with the release of their new album, “Grind.” The record sees the Tennessee based band continuing their hard rocking ways, while evolving their sound to contend with the best of what 2017 music has to offer. “Grind” features guests appearances by Shinedown’s Zach Meyers, Wayne Swinny of Saliva and the iconic Jim Dandy. But the true stars of the record are the guys from EMN. Rick Ruhl on vocals, Troy Fleming on bass, Travis “Gunner” Butler and John Guttery on guitars and Jim Phipps on drums. 

Read the full interview here