Share this:

Jay Stone Talks with Rick Ruhl of EMN

RockMetalTalk Checks In w/ Rick RuhlIn this latest episode of RockMetalTalk, Rick Ruhl from EVERY MOTHER’S NIGHTMARE calls in to promote the new album ‘GRIND’ due out Oct. 6th on HighVolMusic. ‘GRIND’ is the first full length album in 15 years from EMN. 

EVERY MOTHER’S NIGHTMARE formed in the early 1990s in Memphis and were signed by Clive Davis to Arista Records. After signing with Arista, their videos for songs such as “Walls Came Down”, “Love Can Make You Blind”, and “House of Pain” gained play on MTV’s Headbanger’s Ball.

While promoting the first two albums they opened for bands such as Cheap Trick and Dream Theater. They have also been featured in hundreds of hard rock magazines both nationally and internationally like Metal Edge as well as appearing on shows like the Joan Rivers’ talk show.

In mid-2015 they released an EP titled GRIND’. GRIND’ includes the first single ‘Loco Crazy’ which features a guest appearance by Zach Myers of Shinedown on guitar with a companion video. The EP also features Wayne Swinny of Saliva on guitar in the opening track titled ‘Snake’.

EVERY MOTHER’S NIGHTMARE signed with HighVolMusic in early 2017 for their first full-length release in 15 years. GRIND’ will be released on October 6, 2017 and distributed through MRi/Sony Red. GRIND’ features a total of 11 tracks and 3 videos. The enhanced CD contains the 5 tracks from the self-released EP, plus 3 brand new studio tracks, 3 new live tracks recorded from the band’s performance at Minglewood Hall in Memphis, TN on August 21, 2016 and the new video for ‘Push’ along with the videos ‘Blown Away’ and ‘Loco Crazy’. The new single ‘Swing Again’ can be heard here.


Share this: